about us

On a canoe trip on the Isar...

The JOPAT outdoor backpack in a canoe on a rafting tour. Protects your equipment perfectly from water!

... I packed my luggage as usual: clothing, mobile phone, and wallet in plastic bags, those together with some food in a spacious duffel bag. That wasn't exactly neat. Getting to the mobile phone quickly to capture the beauty of nature was also difficult. So I had the idea to create a backpack, which provides orderliness and comfort, but also can withstand the forces of the Isar.

At that time I spent a lot of time in the office. I wanted to unite these two worlds and design a chic, elegant backpack for city life, integrating the requirements of an outdoor product.

Different version of a waterproof backpack.

The initial idea became a project with a lot of passion.

Der Gründer Joshua zusammen mit dem JOPAT backpack.

Numerous friends are working with me on this project, testing prototypes, making suggestions for the design or helping me to build this website. Out of the love for detail and the desire to create something special, this backpack was created.

Almost two years full of challenges and risks have been involved in this project. The result is a backpack that regularly generates positive feedback and is as perfect as I imagined it would be back on the Isar. It convinces with its quality and love of detail.

The backpack on a bicycle tour along the Isar - leaning against a washed-up tree trunk.

In January 2021, the time had come!

We went into crowdfunding with our JOPAT BACKPACK and were able to collect pre-orders of over 26,000 Euros (Here's our campaign)! This amount corresponds to the minimum order quantity from our supplier. In February, the production of the individual components started. Summer 2021 we will also be able to offer our two models in our online store just in time for the outdoor season!

Every support, idea, or feedback is greatfully received.

We are looking forward to your message via mail, Instagram or Facebook!

mail@jopat-backpack.com & jopat_backpack & Jopat_backpack

about us

Bei einer Kanutour auf der Isar...

 

Der JOPAT Outdoor-Rucksack im Kanu bei einer Rafting Tour. Schützt Deine Ausrüstung bestens vor Wasser!

 

... packte ich wie üblich mein Gepäck: Klamotten, Handy und Geldbeutel in Plastiktüten, diese zusammen mit der Brotzeit in einen geräumigen Seesack. Ordnung sieht anders aus. So kam mir die Idee nach einem Rucksack, welcher Ordnung und Tragekomfort gewährleistet, ebenso aber den Gewalten der Natur gewachsen ist. Zu dieser zeit war ich eben so oft im Büro. 

Ich wollte diese beiden Welten vereinen und einen schicken, eleganten Rucksack für das Stadtleben entwerfen, der zudem allen Anforderungen an ein Outdoorprodukt gerecht wird. 

Mehrere Skizzen verschiedener, wasserfester Rucksäcke.

Aus der anfänglichen Idee entstand ein Projekt mit viel Herzblut.

Der Gründer Joshua zusammen mit dem JOPAT backpack.

Zahlreiche Freunde arbeiten mit mir an diesem Projekt, testen Prototypen, bringen Vorschläge für das Design ein oder helfen mir bei der Gestaltung dieser Website. Aus der Liebe zum Detail und der Unternehmenslust, etwas Besonderes zu kreieren, entstand dieser Rucksack.

Fast zwei Jahre voller Herausforderungen und Wagnissen stecken in diesem Projekt. Herausgekommen ist ein Rucksack, der durchgehend positive Resonanz erzeugt und so vollkommen ist, wie ich ihn mir damals auf der Isar vorgestellt habe. Er überzeugt mit seiner Qualität und der Liebe zum Detail. 

Im Januar 2021 war es soweit!

Wir sind mit unserem JOPAT BACKPACK in die Crowdfunding-Finanzierung gegangen und haben Vorbestellungen von über 26.000 Euro sammeln können (Hier unsere Kampagne)! Dieser Betrag entspricht der Mindestbestellmenge bei unserem Lieferanten. Im Februar startete dann die Produktion der einzelnen Bauteile.

Sommer 2021 werden wir auch in unserem Online-Shop unsere beiden Modelle pünktlich zur Outdoor-Saison anbieten können!

Dann geht es erst richtig los! Jede Unterstützung, Idee, oder Feedback ist eine große Hilfe für uns.

Wir freuen uns auf Deine Nachricht, per Mail, Instagram oder Facebook!

mail@jopat-backpack.com & jopat_backpack & Jopat_backpack